2017/18 Nominating Committee

The following have been named to the 2017/2018 Nominating Committee by the Sewickley Valley Historical Society Board of Directors:

George Berry III
John Kroeck
Kathy Lang
Betty Ann Miller
Jamie Wardrop

These individuals will be responsible for naming a slate of nominees for vacant positions on the Board of Directors in March, for election at the Annual Meeting in May.  If you have suggestions for these positions, please address them to the office (412-741-5315 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.), and they will be passed on to the Committee.

Board of Directors

President: Harton Semple
Vice President: Joe Zemba
Secretary: Mary Beth Pastorius
Treasurer: Connor Cogswell


  • Gloria Berry
  • Charlotte Bober
  • Hal Bonnett
  • Brewster Cockrell
  • Edward Harrell
  • Ivan Hofmann
  • Lori Kastan
  • Marian Miller
  • Jean Sebolt
  • Ian Semple

Become a Member!

To become a member, select from the options below.


To make a donation, click the button below.

What We Do

The mission of the Sewickley Valley Historical Society is to promote interest in and to record, collect, preserve, and document the history of the Sewickley Valley.

Click to learn more about our activities...

Join Us!

Are you interested in the history of Sewickley, the greater Pittsburgh region, or Western Pennsylvania? Join the Sewickley Valley Historical Society to both learn more about local history and help preserve it for future generations.

Click to learn more about joining us...